2016  NCAPAN Nurse of the Year (Adam Combs)

2016 NCAPAN President’s Award ( Karen Baird & Cathy Brown)

2016 NCAPAN Recruiter of the Year  (Ellen Marlowe)


PeriAnesthesia Nurse of the Year Award (Click link for criteria and entry process)  The nomination period is opened from the conclusion of the State Conference until August 1. The Nomination form must be completed along with a Resume/Professional Work History (including accomplishments in and contributions to PeriAnesthesia Nursing) and two letters of recommendations from individuals knowledgeable of the candidates contributions to PeriAnesthesia Nursing (or one letter with two signatures). Please mail/email completed packets to Public Relations Director Tamara Barnett (2813 Bishopgate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27613 or

The President’s Award is presented annually at the NCAPAN State Conference by the outgoing President to a nurse, who has shown a strong commitment to and contributed significantly to NCAPAN and the NCAPAN President.

The Recruiter of the Year will be recognized annually at the NCAPAN State Conference for the members recruiter to the Association within the calendar year.